Bachmann’s Distraction

Michele Bachmann supported her attack on Rick Perry’s excecutive order requiring HPV vaccines for 6th grade girls with this evidence:

“I will tell you that I had a mother last night come up to me here in Tampa, Florida, after the debate,” Bachmann said. “She told me that her little daughter took that vaccine, that injection, and she suffered from mental retardation thereafter.”

http://2012.talkingpointsmemo.com/2011/09/bachmanns-retardation-attack-on-perry-spreads-vaccine-myth.php?ref=fpb

So, her public health policy is based on anecdotal evidence from some random person committing a post hoc, ergo propter hoc fallacy.

Pile of Death Sticks

The new Jobs program

 

 

My friend Jimmy told me that Marlboro reds are his good-luck smokes.  “I was smokin’ one the other day, and I got a call that I landed that job I was after!”  Based on this evidence, I am launching a government jobs program to provide free Marlboro Reds to the unemployed.  It’s simply unAmerican to deny every unemployed person access to magic cigarettes, especially in these hard times.  U! S! A!!

One thought on “Bachmann’s Distraction

Comments! I love comments!

